Jollibee Family Values Awards announces finalists, panel of judges

The 11-member panel of judges for the 7th JFVA: (sitting, from left) Jollibee Group Foundation Executive Director Gisela Tiongson, actress Dimples Romana, children’s advocate Audrey Tan-Zubiri, parenting consultant Maribel Dionisio, and Coca-Cola Philippines Public Affairs and Communications Manager Sam Sanchez (representing Atty. Adel Tamano); (standing, from left) motivational speaker Francis Kong, Jollibee Global Brand Chief Marketing Officer Francis Flores, co-chairs Sen. Sonny Angara and Fr. Jett Villarin, ANC anchor Edric Mendoza, and Jollibee Human Resources Head George Wang III.

The 7th Jollibee Family Values Awards (JFVA) is all set for its Gabi ng Parangal para sa Pamilyang Pilipino. The annual search for outstanding Filipino families will stage its culminating event on October 11 at Crowne Plaza Hotel in Ortigas Center, Quezon City.

After soliciting hundreds of nominations from July to August, JFVA has shortlisted nominees and recently announced 15 families as finalists in the search. Following a stringent screening process, the finalists’ slate comprise of the following:

• Acula Family (Taguig)

• Felxi Family (Pasay City)

• Lumbao Family (Pasig City)

• Matti Family (Taguig City)

• Rodriguez Family (Quezon City)

• Arquiza Family (Camarines Norte)

• Casaje Family (Rizal)

• Dickson Family (Quezon City)

• Macalintal Family (Oriental Mindoro)

• Mallari Family (Rizal)

• Caballero Family (Negros Oriental)

• Drake Family (Bohol)

• Borela Family (General Santos City)

• Castro Family (San Jose, California)

• Salangsang Family (Sacramento, California)

Overall, five families come from Luzon, another five from Metro Manila, two from the Visayas region, one from Mindanao, and two from the U.S. Six JFVA Family Awards will be given away (each family-awardee will receive P300,000 cash prize, P10,000 worth of Jollibee gift cheques, and a trophy designed by Filipino sculptor Michael Cacnio). Six Special Citations will also be awarded on the awards night (each family-awardee will receive P50,000 in cash prize, P3,000 worth of Jollibee gift cheques, and a special plaque of recognition).

Meanwhile, JFVA has also released the list of its 11-member panel of judges. Senator Sonny Angara and Ateneo de Manila University President Jose Ramon ‘Father Jett’ Villarin will serve as co-chairs.

Other members of the panel are Jollibee Group Foundation Executive Director Gisela Tiongson, actress Dimples Romana, children’s advocate Audrey Tan-Zubiri, motivational speaker Francis Kong, Coca-Cola PH Vice President for Public Affairs and Communications Atty. Adel Tamano, ANC News anchor Edric Mendoza, parenting consultant Maribel Dionisio, Jollibee PH Human Resources Head George Wang III, and Jollibee’s Global Brand Chief Marketing Officer/ PH Marketing Head Francis Flores.

Share this story now!