Nimo TV’s Rules of Survival tournament hails Season 1 champion

Sealteam Peenoise (Left to Right): Squad Leader John Kirk Magbanua, Rexon Kerk Tanay, Jhoey Bhoy Buenaflor and Jayson Tabin

The biggest Rules of Survival tournament to hit the Philippines so far has found its first season champion. Nimo TV successfully concluded Season 1 of its Rules of Survival—Nimo TV Philippine Champions League, which was held at Mineski Infinity Taft on December 15, 2018 and broadcasted exclusively by the gaming platform.

After a rigorous journey in the tournament, Sealteam Peenoise emerged as champion, bringing home a total of P100,000 in cash prize plus in-game items. The group is comprised of Jayson Tabin, Rexon Kerk Tanay, Jhoey Bhoy Buenaflor, and Squad Leader John Kirk Magbanua.

The group endured the Finals, which lasted for more than 7 hours. It bested 7 other squads. It was not an easy battle for them, though. From placing 2nd to the last finish during the first round, Sealteam Peenoise staged a drastic recover by winning in the third, fifth, and sixth rounds. They accumulated a total score of 3,065 points.

The second placer in the tournament was Savage Gaming—accumulating a total score of 2,925. Team Marshall came in the 3rd place with 2,675 points and Comeback in 4th place with 2,380 points. At 5th place was Evo Groundz with 2,320 points.

These five teams will all represent the Philippines in the upcoming Rules of Survival Southeast Asia tournament where various teams from across the region will vie for supremacy.

Download Nimo TV app at Apple Store and Google Play to get more exclusive information about this exciting tournament.