Special mall operating hours on local elections day (May 14)

Photo from SM Prime Holdings

May 14 is a special non-working holiday in the country as Filipinos cast their votes for the local elections—Baranggay and Sangguniang Kabataan.

To give way to this exercise, major mall operators are adjusting their operating hours for the day. Take note of the following mall schedules:

SM Supermalls
All SM Supermalls locations nationwide will observe a special schedule today, May 14. Those will open at 12 noon until the usual mall closing hours except the following:

SM Mall of Asia – 10 a.m. to 10 p.m.
S Maison – 10 a.m. to 10 p.m.
SM City North Edsa – 10 a.m. to 10 p.m.
SM Megamall – 10 a.m. to 10 p.m.
The Podium – 11 a.m. to 10 p.m.
SM Center Pasig – 10 a.m. to 11 p.m.
SM City Iloilo – 10 a.m. to 9 p.m.
SM City Puerto Princesa – 10 a.m. to 9 p.m.
SM by the Bay – 4 p.m. to 12 a.m.

Robinsons Malls
All Robinsons Malls locations nationwide open at 12 noon today.

Ayala Malls
Ayala Malls did not announce any special schedule for the day. Those will operate on usual schedules.

Megaworld Lifestyle Malls
Megaworld Lifestyle Malls are also observing regular operating schedules for the day.